Our dedicated and experienced staff are a major strength of our Preschool. The team is committed to creating a happy, friendly and caring environment in which the children thrive. Click on the links below to read their profiles.

Alison Griggs, Manager

Level 4 Certificate in Early Years Practice

I joined Little Acorns in January 2017. In September 2017 I took on the role of Business Administrator for Little Acorns and September 2018 became Manager.  Little Acorns is a lovely caring, fun and stimulating preschool. The children are fantastic.

My previous roles include Manager of a local Preschool and teaching assistant in reception class at a local Primary School. I have been a class rep, Preschool secretary and school governor. I am qualified to Level 4 in Early Years.

In my spare time I enjoy swimming, crafting, I am a member of my local WI and recently taught myself to knit. My family are very important to me. My husband and I have four children aged between 4 and 20 and a scruffy terrier. Together we love walking and camping.

Sarah Butt, Practitioner


Level 3 in Early Years Care and Education

I started working at Little Acorns in 2006. Before I had my children I worked in local Government. The best things about working at Little Acorns are the children!

I have two teenage sons. I enjoy walking and reading. I am on the Management Committee of Ifold Estates.

Claire Jaggan, Practitioner


I started working at Little Acorns in the summer term 2016. Both my children went to Little Acorns and while they were there I was Chair of the Committee, so I have been involved with the Preschool for many years. I have previously worked in a specialist educational needs role at another Preschool.

I love working at Little Acorns, the children inspire me everyday with their laughter, smiles, hugs and insightful questions!

In my spare time I help out at Rainbows and my local Primary School. I enjoy travelling and swimming.

Bank Practitioners

Katie Marsh

Livvy Moody

Molly Griggs


Chairperson – Hannah Alsbury-Morris

Secretary – Lucy Fowler

Treasurer – Toni Skerry

Committee Members – Rachael Malloy & Matt Alsbury-Morris